ON VIDEO Sequential motor control circuit


he control circuit is the one to which the operator has access for starting and stopping the motors. It includes pushbuttons, switches, relays, timed or not, and auxiliary contacts of contactors.

The power circuit is the one in which the motors are connected. It includes disconnectors, contactors, thermal relays and motors.
In this study, you will see what some basic control circuits consist of. These are commands per on-off station and per forward-reverse-stop station.

Since you haven't studied starting engines yet. It will be enough to feed the armature circuit of the DC motor without worrying about the inductor circuit.

Control by on-off station
The control station can be located directly on the door of the box or the control cabinet, on a separate desk or even consist of a fixed or mobile button box.

This position mainly includes:
- Push buttons (start, stop, forward, reverse, etc.);

- Switches (manual, automatic, etc.);

- LEDs indicating the state of the machine (normal operation, fault, etc.).


The developed diagram of the on-off station control is shown in the following figure. In the figure, the power circuit (on the left) has been separated from the control circuit (on the right).

No comments